Forensic & Compliance

With more and more crimes and criminal acts such as suspected of disloyalty by employees, corruption, data theft, espionage, cyber-crime data or other serious economic offenses, digital evidence play an important role in educating.

With an experienced team of digital forensic and forensic data analysts, we support companies in securing, analysis, processing and judicial utilization this digital evidence. We also advise our clients with our know-how in matters of possible preventive measures.

Forensic & Compliance​ Management System

Forensic Accounting

Forensic accounting is the identification and detailed investigation of suspicious business transactions to identify fraudulent cash flows, financial statement manipulations and other irregularities in an organization’s accounting system. The investigation entails not only an economic analysis of the corporate accounting system but also close scrutiny from a criminal perspective.

Compliance Due Diligence in M&A transactions

An effective compliance management system serves to secure the company's success. Therefore, the establishment and effectiveness of compliance management systems to be questioned even during the preparation of corporate transactions. For potential sellers, this results in the obligation to give prospective buyers in this respect proper information. Buyers scrutinize specific measures taken and possible risks.

E-Discovery

The growing complexity of international eDiscovery process provides for many companies is a challenge. In order to satisfy the obligation to submit, without revealing significant for the litigation documents, the stored files must be pre-spotted and identified. Given the amount of enterprise data, this represents a time- and resource-consuming challenge. We support companies in the data review, therefore, assurance and evaluation and allow our clients to focus on their core business.

IT
Forensics

Our services include the identification, safeguarding, analysis, evaluation and documentation of evidence on data carriers as well as support in the implementation of these processes. We draw on our expertise in the fields of File Carving, Mobile Forensics, Cloud Forensics and Memory Forensics, and ensure the full picture of a disk.

Mobile Forensics

Smartphones, tablets and other mobile devices are now commonplace companion and contain important data. Mobilforensischer means hardware and software can be extracted this data (eg. Contacts, call logs, SMS, messages from messaging services). Depending on your system, different transaction data (eg. From photos, emails, passwords, notes, temporary files of installed applications) can be extracted and used for forensic analysis.

Cloud Forensics

Businesses and individuals are increasingly using cloud services (eg. Dropbox, iCloud, Google Drive) as a backup storage or for sharing data. Although no direct access exists to the accounts of these services, of seized data carriers can still be accessed local copies. Partly it can be determined by the contents of the local cache, which data were indicated at the time of securing the cloud.

Forensic & Compliance

Bei immer mehr Verbrechen und kriminellen Handlungen wie z.B.: dem Verdacht der Illoyalität von Mitarbeitern, Korruption, Datendiebstal, Spionage, Cyber-Crime Daten oder anderen schwerwiegenden Wirtschaftsdelikten, spielen digitale Beweismittel eine gewichtige Rolle bei der Aufklärung.

Mit einem erfahrenen Team von digitalen Forensikern und forensischen Datenanalysten unterstützen wir Unternehmen bei der Sicherstellung, Analyse, Aufbereitung und gerichtlichen Verwertbarmachung dieser digitalen Beweismittel. Darüber hinaus beraten wir unsere Klienten mit unserem Know-How in Fragen von möglichen Präventionsmaßnahmen.

Forensic & Compliance​ Management System

Forensic Accounting

Forensic Accounting bedeutet die Identifizierung und detaillierte Untersuchung verdächtiger Geschäftsvorfälle, sodass irreguläre Zahlungsflüsse, Bilanzfälschungen und andere Unregelmäßigkeiten in der Buchhaltung aufgedeckt werden. Dazu wird insbesondere das Rechnungs- und Berichtswesen aus betriebswirtschaftlicher und kriminalistischer Sicht analysiert.

Compliance Due Diligence bei M&A-Transaktionen

Ein wirksames Compliance Management System dient der Sicherung des Unternehmenserfolgs. Deshalb werden die Einrichtung und die Wirksamkeit von Compliance Management Systeme auch im Zuge der Vorbereitung von Unternehmenstransaktionen hinterfragt. Für potenzielle Verkäufer ergibt sich hieraus die Verpflichtung, Kaufinteressenten diesbezüglich sachgerechte Auskünfte zu erteilen. Kaufinteressenten hinterfragen gezielt getroffene Maßnahmen und mögliche Risiken.

E-Discovery

Die wachsende Komplexität internationaler Wirtschaftsstrafverfahren stellt für viele Unternehmen eine Herausforderung dar. Um der Vorlagepflicht zu genügen, ohne für den Rechtsstreit unerhebliche Dokumente zu offenbaren, müssen die gespeicherten Dateien vorab gesichtet und identifiziert werden. Angesichts der Menge an Unternehmensdaten, stellt diese eine zeit- und ressourcenaufwendige Herausforderung dar. Wir unterstützen Unternehmen daher bei der Datensichtung, Sicherung und Auswertung und erlauben unseren Klienten, sich auf das Kerngeschäft zu konzentrieren.

IT
Forensics

Unsere Leistungen umfassen die Identifizierung, Sicherstellung, Analyse, Aufbereitung und Dokumentation von Beweisen auf Datenträgern sowie die Unterstützung bei der Durchführung dieser Prozesse. Dabei greifen wir auf unsere Expertise aus den Bereichen File Carving, Mobile Forensics, Cloud Forensics und Memory Forensics zurück und gewährleisten die vollständige Abbildung eines Datenträgers.

Mobile Forensics

Smartphones, Tablets und andere Mobilgeräte sind heutzutage alltäglicher Begleiter und beinhalten wichtige Daten. Mittels mobilforensischer Hard- und Software können diese Daten (ua. Kontakte, Anruflisten, SMS, Nachrichten von Messagingdiensten) extrahiert werden. Ergänzend zur Extraktion und Auswertung eines Smartphones über die kommerziellen Forensik Toolkits haben wir uns auf die Auswertung von SQLite Datenbanken, App-Analyse und Analyse des Netzwerk-Traffics eines Smartphones spezialisiert.

Cloud Forensics

Unternehmen und Privatpersonen nutzen vermehrt Cloud-Dienste (ua. Dropbox, iCloud, Google Drive) als Backup-Speicher oder zum Teilen von Daten. Auch wenn kein direkter Zugriff auf die Konten dieser Dienste besteht, kann bei sichergestellten Datenträgern dennoch auf lokale Kopien zugegriffen werden. Teilweise kann durch den Inhalt vom lokalen Cache festgestellt werden, welche Daten zum Zeitpunkt der Sicherstellung in der Cloud indiziert waren.

Zusätzlich können auch mittels von sichergestellten Computern oder Smartphones durch extrahierte Zugangstokens die Inhalte der Cloud ohne das Verwenden von Passwörtern ausgelesen werden.